02 | 06 | 2022

Get ready for the Finals

The six designated winners – Carlos Ágreda, Bertie Baigent, Martijn Dendievel, Chloe Rooke, Joel Sandelson and Luis Toro Araya – show what they have to offer during a spectacular final concert with the Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra. This gives the audience the unique opportunity to experience how different conductors give their own twist to the orchestra and to the music. After the evening concert the prizes will be awarded by the jury.

All conductors will be working one of the following programmes:
Mahler – Symphony No. 4 – 1st mvmt – Bedächtig-nicht eilen-recht gemächlich
Shostakovich – Symphony No. 5 – 1st mvmt – Moderato
Tchaikovsky – Symphony No. 6 “Pathetique” – 3rd mvmt – Allegro molto vivace & 4th mvmt – Finale: Adagio lamentoso

After the rehearsals, one conductor will be selected to aditionally perform Joey Roukens’ Night Flight during the evening concert.


Sign up for our newsletter to receive the latest news.